EnglishFrenchGermanItalianPortugueseRussianSpanishUkrainian

Board of Consultors

The people supporting Church Reform who have lent their name and credibility to CCR Int’l

To see the complete listing of Consultors with information about each, click here.

  • Christine Anderson praxisfcj@gmail.com
  • Bob Betterton rjbsport@frontiernet.net
  • Eugene Bianchi releb@emory.edu
  • Bill Burrows billburrows@maryknoll.com
  • Brendan Butler brendan13@eircom.net
  • Joan Chittister joandc1936@yahoo.com
  • Maureen Tobin mtobin@benetvision.org
  • Mary Ellen Chown mechown@gmail.com
  • Jim Coriden jimcoriden@gmail.com
  • Brian Coyne editor@catholica.com.au
  • Don Cozzens dcozzens@jcu.edu
  • William Dantonio lorrandbill@msn.com
  • Mark Day mday700@yahoo.com
  • John A. Dick jadleuven@gmail.com
  • William Ditewig wditewig@scu.edu
  • Terry Dosh doshx001@tc.umn.edu
  • Pat Edgar pbedgar@saumag.edu
  • Paul Gray paulgray8045@att.net
  • Paul Hansen phansen43@gmail.com
  • Janet Hauter JMWHauter@aol.com
  • Rea Howarth cso@quixote.org
  • William Hunt msandwch@somtel.net
  • Gene Kennedy e.c.kennedy@att.net
  • Hans Kung office@global-ethic.org; Hans.Kung@Uni-Tuebingen.de
  • Raquel Mallavibarrena rmal@telefonica.net
  • Mo. Mary John Mananzan maryjohn@ssc.edu.ph
  • Charles McMahon cmcmahon@lrsm.upenn.edu 
  • David O’Brien dobrien@holycross.edu
  • Joseph O’Callaghan clonmeen@optonline.net
  • Anthony and Therese Padovano tpadovan@optonline.net
  • Joanne Parrilli jcparrilli@gmail.com
  • Frank Purcell fpurcell@mcmedia.com.au
  • Sonya Quitslund kvissleby@bmi.net
  • Gaston Roberge gaston.roberge@gmail.com
  • Karl Rodig cathedralst.anthony@yahoo.com
  • Mr Michael Saso michael_saso@yahoo.com
  • Ted Schmidt jtschmidt@rogers.com
  • Richard Sipe awrsipe@san.rr.com
  • Bill Slavik billslavick@myfairpoint.net
  • Leonard Swidler dialogue@temple.edu
  • Jose Maria Vigil josemariavigil@gmail.com
  • Bob Buchanan, treasurer robert24400@sbcglobal.net

praxisfcj@gmail.com; rjbsport@frontiernet.net; releb@emory.edu; billburrows@maryknoll.com; brendan13@eircom.net; joandc1936@yahoo.com; mtobin@benetvision.org; mechown@gmail.com; jimcoriden@gmail.com; editor@catholica.com.au; dcozzens@jcu.edu; lorrandbill@msn.com; mday700@yahoo.com; jadleuven@gmail.com; wditewig@scu.edu; doshx001@tc.umn.edu; pbedgar@saumag.edu; paulgray8045@att.net; phansen43@gmail.com; JMWHauter@aol.com; cso@quixote.org; msandwch@somtel.net; rk59rk@yahoo.co.uk; e.c.kennedy@att.net; office@global-ethic.org; Hans.Kung@Uni-Tuebingen.de; rmal@telefonica.net; cmcmahon@lrsm.upenn.edu; maryjohn@ssc.edu.ph; dobrien@holycross.edu; clonmeen@optonline.net; tpadovan@optonline.net; jcparrilli@gmail.com; fpurcell@mcmedia.com.au; kvissleby@bmi.net; gaston.roberge@gmail.com; cathedralst.anthony@yahoo.com; michael_saso@yahoo.com; jtschmidt@rogers.com; ish@ionet.net; awrsipe@san.rr.com; billslavick@myfairpoint.net; dialogue@temple.edu; josemariavigil@gmail.com; robert24400@sbcglobal.net

Share On:

Search Our Site

Explore Our Categories

Latest News

Speaking Out with One Unified Global Voice

"...Until we raise a common voice, we will not only not be heard, we will not even be listened to....   

My hope is that by speaking out together - a strong chorus of calls for reform - we can provide a common, a clear, a strong and ongoing voice for the yet incomplete vision of Vatican II.

In common cause, let us band together across the world. By our desire to be heard on particular issues - all of them important - let us not lose the strength of our common voice by reducing it to a whisper.

In light of this, we invite individuals and organizations to join together in making known our opinions for the good of our Church. By uniting our voices, it is not about abandoning the unique work of your organization but rather about how your work can enhance global reform."

Sr. Joan Chittister, CCRI Special advisor

"We have to join our forces in order to reach a real breakthrough in this window of opportunity." Hans Kung, CCRI Consultor


"When spider webs unite, they can tie up a lion." [Ethiopian proverb]


"Sticks in a bundle are unbreakable." [Kenyan proverb]

"(The Christian faithful) have the right and even at times the duty to manifest to the sacred pastors their opinion on matters which pertain to the good of the Church and to make their opinion known to the rest of the Christian faithful." (Canon 212 §3)

CCRI is also interested in helping support various causes in regions of the world by garnering the support of our entire global community for those who need support beyond their parish, organization, or locale. Send us (1) your name and affiliation, or (2) the name of your group with some description of your goals, membership, and numbers. Click here to see those organizations who have already joined together speaking out for reform of our Church.



Social Media

How to Contribute

© 2022 Catholic Church Reform Intl. All Rights Reserved Worldwide