Please support our work.

CCRI synod sessions Choice

Subject: CCRI online gatherings

Thank you for expressing interest in being part of our CCRI online synodal gatherings. We are now offering a new set of online initial gatherings. It is our belief that this call of Pope Francis encouraging us to gather in small groups and share our stories offers far more hope for Church reform than even Vatican II back in the 60s. Pope Francis wants to hear from practicing Catholics, of course. But even more, he wants to hear from those who’ve walked away from the institutional Church, from other denominations, from men and women young and old. He wants to hear stories of how people have been hurt and what drove some away along with suggestions for how the situation(s) could have been better handled by the Church.

In light of the importance of these, we at CCRI are offering multiple online gatherings to accommodate the various time zones globally. Please check out our choice of new times to hold an initial gathering and register for the one that best fits your schedule. In addition to this initial gathering, there will be other follow-up online sessions over the coming months. Share this information with your contacts especially if they have been hurt or disillusioned by the Church and, if they have no place else to go, invite them to join with us by registering for the gathering of their choosing.

You have three choices to participate in an initial online CCRI synod. These are the corresponding times for our 1st initial online gathering:

Location

Local Time

Time Zone

UTC Offset

San Francisco (USA - California)

Saturday, January 15, 2022 at 8:00:00 am

PST

UTC-8 hours

Chicago (USA - Illinois)

Saturday, January 15, 2022 at 10:00:00 am

CST

UTC-6 hours

New York (USA - New York)

Saturday, January 15, 2022 at 11:00:00 am

EST

UTC-5 hours

Mumbai/New Delhi (India)

Saturday, January 15, 2022 at 9:30:00 pm

IST

UTC+5:30 hours

London (England)/Dublin (Ireland)

Saturday, January 15, 2022 at 4:00:00 pm

GMT

UTC

Paris (France)/Berlin (Germany)/

Valletta (Malta)

Saturday, January 15, 2022 at 5:00:00 pm

CET

UTC+1 hour

Corresponding UTC (GMT)

Saturday, January 15, 2022 at 16:00:00

   

 

These are the corresponding times for our 2nd initial online gathering:

Location

Local Time

Time Zone

UTC Offset

San Francisco (USA - California)

Wednesday, January 19, 2022 at 8:00:00 am

PST

UTC-8 hours

Chicago (USA - Illinois)

Wednesday, January 19, 2022 at 10:00:00 am

CST

UTC-6 hours

New York (USA - New York)

Wednesday, January 19, 2022 at 11:00:00 am

EST

UTC-5 hours

Mumbai/New Delhi (India)

Wednesday, January 19, 2022 at 9:30:00 pm

IST

UTC+5:30 hours

London (England)/Dublin (Ireland)

Wednesday, January 19, 2022 at 4:00:00 pm

GMT

UTC

Paris (France)/Berlin (Germany)/

Valletta (Malta)

Wednesday, January 19, 2022 at 5:00:00 pm

CET

UTC+1 hour

Corresponding UTC (GMT)

Wednesday, January 19, 2022 at 16:00:00

   

 

These are the corresponding times for our 3rd initial online gathering:

Location

Local Time

Time Zone

UTC Offset

San Francisco (USA - California)

Friday, January 21, 2022 at 6:00:00 pm

PST

UTC-8 hours

Chicago (USA - Illinois)

Friday, January 21, 2022 at 8:00:00 pm

CST

UTC-6 hours

New York (USA - New York)

Friday, January 21, 2022 at 9:00:00 pm

EST

UTC-5 hours

Sydney (Australia - New South Wales)

Saturday, January 22, 2022 at 1:00:00 pm

AEDT

UTC+11 hours

Brisbane (Australia - Queensland)

Saturday, January 22, 2022 at 12:00:00 noon

AEST

UTC+10 hours

Auckland (New Zealand - Auckland)

Saturday, January 22, 2022 at 3:00:00 pm

NZDT

UTC+13 hours

Corresponding UTC (GMT)

Saturday, January 22, 2022 at 02:00:00

   

 

Name:*
E-mail:*
Sessions*
Word Verification:

Pope Francis is serious about wanting to hear our stories and share our lived experiences growing up in the Church. If you are unable to attend any of our gatherings and have none other that you can attend in your own region, then you are invited to send your personal story along with your solution of how your situation could have been better handled to the head of the Synod office: synodus@synod.va and cc Sr. Nathalie Becquart: n.becquart@synod.va. Remember, it is in sharing your stories that reform will come about.

 

Feel free to pass this information onto to your contacts both in and out of the Church and invite them to join us and/or share their stories with the Synod office.

 

Grateful to join with you in this undertaking,

Rene Reid

CCRI director